Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > In Car Electronics (L322) > 2002-2006 Replacement head unit running Android
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 14 of 36 <123 ... 131415 ... 343536>
Print this entire topic · 
Dave1946

United Kingdom 2002 Range Rover Vogue Td6 Epsom Green

Yes, I understand what you are saying Miggit.
I had to think long and hard about the expense!
I've had mine running for almost a month now though, and I'm glad I did it. It does everything I could want and I'm really pleased by the way it performs.
As it is, audio wise, it's fine for me, and honestly making those changes in the footwell at the back, for the speakers, wasn't all that difficult. And I'm no auto electrician!
I fully understand and agree that it's not the best idea to be putting the full frequency range through all the speakers, and I've been doing some reading on the net about high and low pass filters construction. It's not so frightening as I thought and so I'm going to see if I can sort something out.
I don't know, it just seems logical to me to go that route rather than trying to join a 2014 self contained head unit to a few parts of a 2002 system.
But wouldn't it be boring if we all did the same things 😏

Post #292838 13th Nov 2014 11:21pm
miggit

United Kingdom 

I agree with those sentiments Dave, life would be very boring if there was only one solution, plus it would probably mean that some git has got there first and copy righted it! Rolling with laughter Yesterday I couldn't spell Engineer... Today I are one!
Inventor of the 'Guide-o-Matic automatic wheel alignment tool'
Former long term L322 owner, Up/Down graded to a Classic Tractor!

Post #292844 14th Nov 2014 12:08am
ironhorse

United Kingdom 2003 Range Rover Vogue 4.4 V8 Giverny Green

correct me if im wrong but are you missing the point