Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 25 of 25 <123 ... 232425
Print this entire topic · 
Kot

United Kingdom 

First upgrade to pro version its peanuts and worth it just to get rid of ads etc

Dont worry about the 100%, its much more accurate watching the g soot. If the regen is interrupted at the end of your journey, or because you are stuck in slow moving traffic, it will remain at 100% until the next regen starts and finishes. Mine usually starts around 20.5g mark and stops about 5g. 2018 SE SDV8 4.4 Byron Blue

Post #700235 17th Sep 2024 10:55am
MattEngineer

United Kingdom 2017 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Santorini Black

Thanks Kot, that’s really helpful sometimes too much data can be a bad thing.

Given the car seems to regen between 18.5g and 21g I presume it will wait till it reaches this level again, rather than try and regen multiple times with low g.

I think the two graphs below show it best. Yes, I will definitely upgrade to pro.

Post #700240 17th Sep 2024 11:20am
Gremlin500

United Kingdom 2017 Range Rover Vogue TDV6 Corris Grey

@Matt: your Soot readings are set to %, not grams?

I also use %, and find regens only happen above 50%, never below.
Normally, a regen will happen as soon as 51% is reached, even if the oil temp is still lowish, as soon as you floor the throttle or get above 40mph, it just happens. This can be inconvenient, so you need to watch it in case you trigger it by mistake, say in town.

I’ve set my soot display value to turn red above 50%, then green below 7%.
As soon as regen begins, the % soot jumps from 51% to 100%, and stays there until the regen is finished, usually about 20 minutes later.