Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 24 of 24 <123 ... 222324
Print this entire topic · 
Spridget

United Kingdom 2015 Range Rover Vogue SDV6 Corris Grey

After much research and crawling around I've established that mine is a single turbo model so that might explain the unused exhaust temperature sensors. Typically I've ordered 2 new sensors and a tool for fitting them. Rolling Eyes

Post #693467 28th May 2024 8:11am
Spridget

Quick update: Regens seem to be back to normal now and triggered at just under 20g soot with about 170 miles between regens. One fault that I did find was an almost completely blocked MAP sensor. Would this stop a regen from happening I wonder. 🤔

Post #693785 2nd Jun 2024 6:58pm
lambo911

United Kingdom 2016 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Barolo Black

I have been running the Car Scanner app for a while now and have made some interesting, well to me anyway, observations.

My car is a 2016 4.4 SDV8 that has done 87000 miles

1. If I drive locally, short distances then I can end up seeing the soot climb quickly to 23g and a regen occurring from as little as 80 miles
2. On a motorway run, driving at 80-90, the soot still climbs, albeit slowly because the engine isn't under any load, so it still does a regen every 200 miles or so
3. When I am towing a Brian James Race Transporter, and pushing the engine, the soot goes down of it's own accord and after several trips adding up to 500 miles the soot level was 5g

I noticed that after the towing, and going back to my normal driving, it took much longer for the soot to build up. Maybe when the engine is working hard and clearing the DPF it is doing it far more effectively than a regen?