Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L322) > Vibration at 55mph
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 2 <12
Print this entire topic · 
SamUK

England 2005 Range Rover Vogue Td6 Zambezi Silver

Bringing this thread back up...

I recently bought a 55 l322 with 160k, it had the gearbox and TC replaced 38,000 miles ago so I'm doubtful that the TC is an issue. I've just this second picked it up from my local garage and they can't find anything that would cause a vibration. The vibration I'm getting at exactly 55mph, I can accelerate through it with no noticeable vibration but if I hover the accelerator just slightly on and off the power the vibration remains.
The garage suggested that it could be the chain within the transfer box, does that sound probable?

I'm new to the l322's but not to Land Rovers. The best way to describe the vibration would be similar to a Defemder or Series Land Rover when a Prop UJ wants replacing, that or similar to a prop centre bearing. I have checked those and so has the garage, definitely no issues with those.

All help greatly appreciated guys, thanks in advance.

Post #446425 2nd Aug 2017 3:59pm
stan
Site Moderator

Location: a moderate moderated moderator moderating moderately in moderation

United Kingdom 

if you get this vibration at around 80 mph but not so severe then its a wheel balance/warped tyre/buckled wheel/wheel alignment..

if not then its defo mechanical, ie bushes etc ... - .- -.

click link for ,

FORUM WIKI

HOW TO Ǝꓕ∀ꓕOꓤ PICS

workshop manual downloads are in our wiki

Post #446428 2nd Aug 2017 4:14pm
SamUK

I had the garage check everything, I know them personally and do trust their work and judgement so I'm pretty certain they've covered everything. They didn't check the wheel balance though as they don't have a machine to do so, just doesn't seem/feel like a wheel out of balance though.

Post #446430 2nd Aug 2017 4:19pm
mrd1990

United Kingdom 2002 Range Rover HSE Td6 Oslo Blue