Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > General > what % off for a used FFRR from a dealer?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
SuperlightR

what % off for a used FFRR from a dealer?

Hi
Looking into getting a 4.4 FFRR looking at £56 to £59 range. With haggling what sort of money off would you gents look to get on a car at the above sort of price from a main dealer?

There ais a nice on for £57850

Any inside tips with haggling for a FFRR?

regards
James

Post #104063 28th Jan 2012 10:54am
rwilson

United Kingdom 2009 Range Rover Vogue TDV8 Zermatt Silver

Would say it would have about 10% across it possibly a bit more, but I'm no expert.

Going by your user name, would you use it to tow a Caterham behind it per chance??

Post #104207 29th Jan 2012 10:16am
Cam-Tech-Craig

England 2015 Range Rover SVAutobiography SDV8 Loire Blue

How many have you seen at £56 fella? I'll have as many as I can at that price... Given the 10% rule it means you'll buy it for just over fifty quid! Result!!! Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter

Sorry I couldn't resist...

Craig Thumbs Up

Post #104210 29th Jan 2012 10:34am
Emperor Mong

United Kingdom 2019 Range Rover Autobiography 2.0 PHEV Loire Blue

Take a look at Parkers

It'll give you a trade in price that won't be a million miles from what the dealer paid. Then you will understand the bid/offer spread.

However, unless you are very patient, you will find that main dealers won't budge much - they need to make a margin. There is that very expensive marble floored showroom that needs to be paid for and the dolly bird on reception, salesman's comp. They have real costs - delivery, HPI, prep, paint, dings, wheel refurb, warranty, service, tyres etc. When you are looking at the car, it might have had a couple of grand put into it to make it shiny enough for the forecourt.